Skip to main content Skip to main content

Livingston Families

Lansing Symphony's MasterWorks 1: A Thrilling Beginning

Guest artist - Lisa Peghter: Percussion Enescu: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A Major Higdon: Percussion Concerto Dvorak: Symphony No. 7 in D Minor Nothing about this season opener will leave you in your seat! Igniting the beginning of the Lansing Symphony's 84th season is Enescu's electrifying Romanian Rhapsody No. 1, a composition that pulled from the folk elements of his Romanian roots. The stimulating and mesmerizing Lisa Pegher, performing the energetic Percussion Concerto written by American composer and Pulitzer Prize winner Jennifer Higdon. Concluding the evening is Dvorak’s masterful Symphony No. 7, a piece that Dvorak himself aspired to “shake the world.” Opening night with the Lansing Symphony promises to be a harmonious ride you won’t want to miss! *The Behind the Scenes special event is offered for this concert

Date & Time

September 13, 2013